Dec 2012/Jan 2013 Leslie’s Lane: “Blessings in 2013! It’s Your Time!”

Leslie New Look Photo

Greetings Beautiful Family and Friends!Emoji

I trust that you are having a wonderful Christmas holiday!  I am quite late in getting out December Leslie’s Lane.  I trust that it is okay for me to combine the two.  Therefore, it will be the December 2012/January 2013 Leslie’s Lane.  I was meditating about what I would say this month.  I decided that for the last month of 2012 and the dawn of 2013, my focus would be on positive energy and having a sense of expectancy in what God’s Blessings will bring!

My personal mantra for 2013 will be the words from the hit song of Gospel Recording artists – Mary Mary!  That is: “Go Get It! Go Get It! Go Get Your Blessing!  It’s Your Time”!
You Can Click on the Link Below to View Their Awesome Video!
Also, I found these words at AZLyrics.com
“Go Get It” by Mary Mary – “Go get it, Go get it. Go get your blessing!”

[Verse 1:]
It’s like you’re looking through a telescope you see where you gone be
Growing getting better you’re not the person they see
Can’t be mad at the things you been through cuz they built yo muscle
Now you’re stronger than you’ve ever been they can’t stop yo hustleYo Faith ain’t never small that’s what brought you this far
See you got your dreams and you got your prayers and you got Yo God he gone take you there
See everybody has a season and I believe this one’s yours
Cuz you been workin, waitin, this what you been prayin for

[Chorus:]
Go get it, Go Get it, Go get it, Go get it, Go get it
Go get yo blessing
Go get it, Go get it, Go get it, Go get it, Go get it, Go get it
It’s yo time, it’s yo time, it’s yo time, it’s yo time

[Verse 2:]
You were made to live a good life and that’s what I believe
So hit the floor say a prayer start working you got to do something
It’s alright to crawl before you walk it’s alright to walk before you run
But if you wanna get what you never got gotta do something that you never done

[Repeat Chorus]

[Bridge:]
You’ve been qualified
But his mercy multiplied
You cannot be denied
Cuz you’re finally certified
It’s official
Go ahead and testify
He’s gone bless you
You gone bless him
Now God be glorified

[Repeat Chorus 2x’s]

 
I believe 2013 will be your best year yet! I look forward to God’s wonderful Blessings!  It’s your TIME and it’s my time!  So let’s get it!  Let’s GET it!  Let’s GET OUR BLESSING!  I just think it’s so important to think positive thoughts!  According to Philippians 4:8, Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.”   Additionally, please find a link with 67 Bible verses on positive thinking!
I feel that in order to think positive, it is important for individuals to surround themselves with people, groups and organizations that think positively! I often say that God knew exactly where to place me!  My lovely mother is so supportive and encouraging!  My wonderful husband Tony and beautiful children Antasha and Jay are the epitome of my favorite Scripture in the Bible found in Proverbs 31:28 –“Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her.” 
My sisters Sylathia and Natalie, brothers Billy and Henry, Aunt Helen, Aunt Jo, BFF Lisa, Berean Family, Freelance Writing Family, Chick-fil-A Family, AKA Family, Hunt Valley Family and special friends really wrap me in a virtual cocoon of love, warmth and support!  I appreciate you all for that and truly thank God for you!  Everyone, it’s your TIME and 2013 is YOUR year! Try seeking out friends, a church home, a neighborhood and organizations that will support you holistically – that is in virtually every aspect of your life!
Before we request Blessings, we worship, praise and honor God because……. He is God!  We were create in His image, just to GLORIFY Him!  And as the songwriters say, it is a privilege and an honor!  Have daily time with the Lord.  My awesome pastor, Dr. Kerwin B. Lee, suggested a book called Reading God’s Story by George H. Guthrie.  Tony and I purchased it today.  It is a chronological daily Bible that gives you daily Scriptures to read during your period of meditation. Additionally, please find a link to a short piece called “Financial Promises and the Word of God”.  http://www.dci.org.uk/ske/ske-40.htm
Are you ready to move to another level in your career?  Are you ready to focus on the passion in your life?  What have you always wanted to do? Would you like to go back to college and earn that advanced degree?  Always wanted to start your own business?  Start your research right away! If you are unsure where to start, I have a suggestion. Search it on the computer!  You can Google anything! Also, you may want to get a mentor as well as have a person in your inner circle to be your accountability partner. Hey! You know 2013 is your year!  It’s your TIME!  Go get that BLESSING!
Ready to shed those extra pounds?  I’ve found that I exercise well, eat right and shed unwanted pounds when I have a tangible goal that I set.  When I say tangible, I have to sign up for an actual event that will force me to discipline myself with training.  Tony and I did that with the Savannah Rock & Roll Half Marathon in November.  We joined the Chick-fil-A group and will do so again in a hike in the summer.  Proverbs 18:21 shares “Death and life are in the power of the tongue.”  You can get healthier and enjoy the skin you are in!  Just speak your goals, write them down, find a partner that is as committed or more so than you, and sign up with an event in your city. Go get it!
Finally, I would like to share a few words I shared with my family a few days ago:
Scripture teaches us that we have not because we ask not!  
Today, I declare that as for 2012, old things have passed away.  In 2013, all things are brand new!  You will live in prosperity in 2013!  You will live in good health and strength in 2013!  You will be blessed indeed in 2013!  The prayers of the righteous will avail much in 2013!  You will receive every good and perfect gift from the Lord in 2013!  Weeping may endure for the night in 2012, but JOY comes in the morning in 2013!  I declare it!  I command it!  I receive IT in the name of Jesus!  The King of Kings!  The Wonderful Counselor!  The Mighty God!  Everlasting Father!  Prince of Peace! 
 
 
Thank you so much for your continued support of Leslie’s Lane.  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  And in the words of Mary Mary, “Go get it!  Go GET IT!  GO GET YOUR BLESSING!  Why?  “It’s Your Time!”
 
Sincerely,
 
Leslie E. Royal
About Leslie's Lane

Leslie E. Royal is an international freelance writer, global travel journalist, product review expert and social media influencer. Her articles have appeared in numerous publications including: Upscale, Upscalemagazine.com, ESSENCE, ESSENCE.com, Black Enterprise, BlackEnterprise.com, FORTUNE.com and The Wall Street Journal. She is the creator of the Leslie’s Lane consumer information blog and author of two books. Follow her on social media at @LesliesLane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dec 2012/Jan 2013 Leslie’s Lane: “Blessings in 2013! It’s Your Time!”

  1. JOANNA WARD says:

    Very nice Leslie! I love it 😉

Leave a Reply

